Club Hub

For the people who run clubs

Menu

By CroquetClaude · 2 min read

Bundaberg Regional Council

What Bundaberg Regional Council publishes about insurance for community leases.

CAQ clubs in this council area: Bundaberg, Isis and Sunnyside.

Public liability: $20 million.

Building: the council's guidelines list damage insurance to full replacement value, if required. This is from an archived copy dated 19 March 2024.

What Bundaberg Regional Council publishes about insurance for clubs on council land, as read on 29 October 2026. A club's own lease sets the terms that apply to that club.

What the council's documents say

  • Public liability: Under "Basic requirements", groups applying for tenure are to "be able to maintain a $20 million public liability insurance policy" (leasing page).
  • Building: The guidelines list a "Damage insurance policy covering buildings and fixtures to full replacement value (if required)". This is from an archived copy of the council's guidelines dated 19 March 2024; the council may have changed it since. The guidelines link on the council's site (formstmp.bundaberg.qld.gov.au/MD-7-506.pdf) no longer works, and the later archived copies are marked as a draft.
  • Contents: Not stated in the documents read.
  • Council named on the club's policy (an "interested party"): Not stated in the documents read.
  • Certificate of currency: Not stated in the documents read.

Where a point above is marked not stated, the council documents listed below were checked on 29 October 2026 and say nothing on it. The club's own lease may.

Where this comes from

  1. Bundaberg Regional Council, Leasing and land sales (web page, no date shown; read on the live site 29 October 2026)
  2. Bundaberg Regional Council, Guidelines for Tenure of Community Land and Facilities (revision 1.3, 13 July 2018; archived copy dated 19 March 2024; the original address, formstmp.bundaberg.qld.gov.au/MD-7-506.pdf, no longer works (checked 29 October 2026))
  3. Council leases and insurance (ClubHub guide): all councils

Last fact check: 29 October 2026

Back to Council leases and insurance

Comments

Ask a question or tell us what worked at your club. Replies show under your comment.